shag’s back anyway, right?

with 2 comments

Since moving into the pleasant house, I’ve been thinking about new flooring. I went from wanting to splurge on hardwoods to considering alternative wood products to just leaving it. There is one option that has been on my mind the entire time and yet I’ve been afraid to think too much about it. But, the truth is, I want carpet. Carpet?! Nasty allergy-inducing, impossible-to-really-ever-get-clean carpet?! Yes. And, umm, not just any carpet but thick shaggy carpet. Carpet so thick that your fingers get tangled up and lost in the nap.

And so today, I dragged myself and Son down to Lowe’s and signed up to have the house measured out. I also came home with the sample.

shag

I have not picked a color yet, but it is sure to be warm and fuzzy. And, naturally, I reserve the right to freak out and change my mind.

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

09/22/2010 at 4:33

Posted in flooring

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hope you don’t regret it…

    Magdalena

    09/30/2010 at 4:33

  2. I’m taking a break from flooring. This time I have a good excuse though. An architect friend of mine is coming to advise me on kitchen and bathroom remodeling and so it wouldn’t make sense to change the flooring until after we’ve made some decisions. Sigh…stuck with ugly floors for a bit longer.


Leave a Reply

