Clutter, be gone.

with 3 comments

No photos because I’m spending the day in DECLUTTER heaven! I challenge you all to do the same. Grab a tote or a box and start collecting everything you have not used, played with or worn in the last 6 months. The Salvation Army/Goodwill will thank you for it and so will your heart and mind.

And a quote for today:

“Look not mournfully into the past, it comes not back again. Wisely improve the present, it is thine. Go forth to meet the shadowy future without fear and with a manly heart.”

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

08/06/2010 at 4:33

Posted in cleaning

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love decluttering. During my Flylady days I was SOOOO EXCITED from decluttering. I’m not sure if anyone should be that excited from decluttering, but I certainly was.

    Nice to see you enjoyed your trip!!!!

    Sherry

    08/07/2010 at 4:33

  2. flylady is good…. I need to go recheck some of her tips/how to’s ect… I soo need to do some decluttering. It is amazing how easy it is to clean once you clean those “hot spots” or where everything gathers! Can’t today….but will start gathering my garbage sacks to collect everything!!!

    Kim

    08/07/2010 at 4:33

  3. I am very happy with the progress we made. Next time, I WILL attack the garage! My goal is to actually park the cars in the garage before the rains (Dec – May) start this year.


Leave a Reply

