craft fair goodies

leave a comment »

Sharing a few pretty things I took home from this weekend’s Renegade Craft Fair.
renegade
My first Renegade was in Sept. 2003 in Chicago and I was a participant back then – feels a bit like another lifetime. (p.s. Where did all my energy go?!) This year, my family and I attended as shoppers/fans and had ourselves a ball.
prints
posters available here.

And I came upon a modern trio of wood carvings from Dave Marcoullier ( so sweet + talented). You can see his work here and buy it here.

I’m thinking about going vertical on the side of the fireplace/room divider. Here’s a photoshop mock-up. Hanging these will require finding my masonry drill bit, but you get the idea. The proportions are pretty close too.

mock

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

08/02/2010 at 4:33

Posted in art

Leave a Reply

