The secret to making your succulents grow.

leave a comment »

Do not touch them. Ever. Really! Just don’t touch them. Well, okay, you can touch them but know that when you touch them you are actually stunting their growth. Isn’t this sad? It was sad for me since I was hoping my pretty succulents would take the place of real life pets, but no, they don’t. They don’t want to be messed with. Ever.

See proof here. These little guys only started growing when I was on vacation. Grrr.
suck
And you can see I’ve included the new growth on my Yucca plant. Is it a succulent? I don’t know, but it sure does act like it!

Now, if you want a plant you can play with everyday. I highly recommend the (Boston) FERN! Ferns are so much fun. They want to be watered and misted and like when you remove their dead leaves. Ahh Ferny, I love ya!
fern

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

07/30/2010 at 4:33

Posted in plants

Leave a Reply

