holding on to hope.

with 5 comments

kitchen

Before we spend a huge chunk on remodeling the outdated kitchen, I want to live in it for a while to figure out what I need, what I want and what makes sense for the space. In the meanwhile, it definitely could use a bit of perking up. This weekend, we took advantage of the sunshine and painted the cabinet doors and existing hardware. It is a work in progress, but I’m feeling perky.

…and this is what’s coming before the end of the summer: brand new granite countertops!

p.s. Mina, if you are reading this, did you notice the tea kettle? On my trip to HomeGoods last week, I found a replacement kettle in the same color! Can you believe Husband didn’t even notice the switch?!

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

07/07/2010 at 4:33

Posted in DIY, kitchen, paint

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love that you just get up and do it…. oh lets paint the cupboards today =)
    I swear it takes us forever to figure things out!!

    Kim

    07/07/2010 at 4:33

  2. That is the beauty of buying a fixer – any change is an improvement. No real pressure. LOL.

  3. I have to agree with Kim.. it took me 1 month to get the colors in the room together and you just decide to paint the cabs over the weekend!! incredible, u go girl. BTW luv the colors they are very you.. cannot explain that but I know I will not see anything common in your house 🙂

    hminbear

    07/08/2010 at 4:33

  4. Yes, i DID notice!!! I love it!!! Absolutely love the color. Your kitchen looks pretty fab. i’d leave it that way and live in it for a while longer!

    mina

    07/27/2010 at 4:33

  5. thanks :*


Leave a Reply

