too much of a good thing

leave a comment »

I love me some sunshine but there is a limit. I decided it was time to cover up those windows. I knew I wanted black drapes to balance out the entryway marble tile and the dark leather sofa, but simple black was boring and stripes competed with the dining room light fixture. When I saw this modern leaf pattern at Ikea, I knew it was the one. On sale too! The bad news is that I need to find two more sets to complete the room and these were on sale because they are discontinued. Fingers crossed I find them!

joren lov
***Good news update. Found 2 sets on ebay for $60/set inc. shipping. Not $39 like in the store, but I’ll take ’em!***

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

07/01/2010 at 4:33

Leave a Reply

