drapes and rods, rods and drapes.

with 2 comments

I bought “bleached” drapes and rods for the master bedroom and was planning on blogging about them once the room was painted (maybe next weekend?)…in the meanwhile, I bought another set, err two sets, for the playroom. I had a crazy weekend with three birthday parties and didn’t get a chance to do any house stuff so I wanted to share these drapes tonight, even with the artificial light.

drapes rods

p.s. Sarah Jessica Parker has them up in her bedroom too. Who knew?

and the following morning…I like having the option of darkening the playroom. It will be especially useful after a rough night of tossing and turning (me or the kids).
drapes closed

Also wanted to mention that the length I needed was 146″, so I bought two 79″ rods and used my hack saw (!!!) to cut each rod down to 73″. The hardware provided does a great job of hiding the seam and holding it tight.

where they meet

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

06/08/2010 at 4:33

Posted in playroom

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i like it!!

    Mina

    06/11/2010 at 4:33

  2. Thanks, Mina. I will swap out the white drapes for darker ones at the end of the summer. Changing the feel without much extra work is a good thing.

    happymodernranch

    06/11/2010 at 4:33


Leave a Reply

