master painting

with 6 comments

After living with the super bright white paint in the master bedroom for the last few months, I’ve decided a little bit of color will be a good thing. Because there is no arbor over the master bedroom sliders, it gets a lot of direct sunlight. The white walls actually hurt my eyes in the morning.

I’m (most likely) sticking with grey, maybe steely blue grey or a greenish or chocolate grey?
what color to paint the master bedroom?

but, oh boy, these blues are pretty wonderful too.
what color to paint the master bedroom?

oh alrighty, back to the greys…
what color to paint the master bedroom?

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

05/25/2010 at 4:33

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m loving the turquoise color………..thinking I want something like that in my kitchen… but a little hesitant… plus kitchens are a pain to paint LOL
    I can’t wait to see what you pick!

    Kim

    05/26/2010 at 4:33

  2. I got three different grey samples from Lowe’s today. I have bits of them all on the walls and will see which looks best in the morning light. I think I may miss the stark white! We’ll see…

    happymodernranch

    05/26/2010 at 4:33

  3. well I vote for brownish grey just because I love that color range and it is nice and comforting/cozy/romantic for a bedroom. What shades did you pick?

    Kim W

    05/26/2010 at 4:33

  4. He likes the blue grey and I, like you, prefer the brown/choc grey. We both vetoed the green-grey (too much like it was before we moved in). He wants to talk about it again once the sun goes down. We are painting over the holiday weekend, so there are a few more days to decide. BTW, I so prefer Lowe’s to Home Depot! It looks/ feels like a store rather than an active construction site. LOL.

    p.s. Are you in Tahoe? How is it?

    happymodernranch

    05/26/2010 at 4:33

    • Tahoe is gorgeous as always and … SNOWING! It is almost June! Not quite the lakeside vacation we had planned but it is beautiful and exciting anyway. 🙂

      Kim W

      05/28/2010 at 4:33

  5. As long as you are warm and dry, snow can be a lot of fun! Are you there through Memorial Day? If not, you should check out the San Ramon Art and Wind Festival. http://www.ci.san-ramon.ca.us/parks/events/windfest/default.htm

    Our music teacher and my San Ramon cousin, Soo, said it was fun for kids.

    happymodernranch

    05/28/2010 at 4:33


Leave a Reply

