start of a new addiction

leave a comment »

I just could not wait for my air plants to arrive to start the terrarium. These are so much fun! Try making one yourself. You’ll like it. I guarantee it!

Here’s my first try. I was going for the jungle scene from Beverly Hills Chihuahua, but can’t find the German Sheperd. Until I find it, consider the Rott a stand-in for Delgado.

take one

I chose the smallest plants found in the yard and mixed some rocks in with the soil. I’m no gardener, so I can’t tell you if this is a good idea. Lucky for me, I have a gardener friend coming for a visit tomorrow – hooray for Kim W.

update of terrarium on 05/20
terrarium today

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

05/06/2010 at 4:33

Posted in art, DIY, plants

Leave a Reply

