never say never

with 2 comments

If you would’ve asked me a month ago if I was considering a ceiling fan for my house, I would’ve given you a polite reply and all the while been internally pondering what I’d *ever* done to make you ask me such a ridiculous question. Welp, that was then and this is now! While wandering the aisles of Home Depot one chilly weekday morning, I looked up, saw this fixture and had to have it. It has that playful, retro, simple, 1950’s soda fountain look that gives the playroom/kitchen a homey grounded vibe. The fact that it will keep us cool in the summertime is pretty nice too.

ceiling fan in the playroom

and Daughter’s pretty pretty chandelier went up too.

k1's pretty little chandelier

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

03/17/2010 at 4:33

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know exactly what you are saying. I HATED putting fans in our house, but sure beats spending a ton on air conditioning!

    Kim

    03/19/2010 at 4:33

  2. sometimes function does have to over-ride all over rules…
    My mom wants to buy a chandelier for Bella’s room, guess I should pick one out so she gets one that I like =)

    MyEbella aka Kim

    03/20/2010 at 4:33


Leave a Reply

