swing recommendation

with 2 comments

I like Ikea. I know it’s not the best quality stuff out there, but it works for my needs and the snacks are so yum! These swings are a perfect example of why Ikea makes me happy. So, yes, I guess moving to the ‘burbs means we’ll someday fill our lovely yard with a behemoth play structure. However, because this idea repulses me and intrigues me at the same time, it probably won’t happen for many more months. Well, enter these cute swings from Ikea ($14.99 per swing and a few more bucks for the hardware) and I start imagining *myself* swinging on them! I don’t think they’ll hold off the kids for good, but aren’t they just darling in the meanwhile? And, even after we get the structure, they will be perfect for rainy days since they’re hung from the covered deck. No waste.

ekorre swing

Husband spent this morning at the hardware store and got to installing this afternoon while I mowed our lawn with a push mower. Good lord, that was the toughest thing ever. My body will not be happy with me when I wake up sore tomorrow. You can even catch a glimpse of it in the video. Oops.

Husband rates the difficulty of the installation at a 4 (on a scale of 1-10, 10 being most difficult).

update: both are swings up!
more swinging
We hung Son’s swing a bit lower than Daughter’s swing so both kids can easily touch the floor.
ikea ekorre swings

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

03/01/2010 at 4:33

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ummm….can husband come over to our house and install one of those? We’ve had it sitting here for about 3 months…I think we still have all the hardware.

    I am only 51% kidding.

    xoxo
    Lilia

    lilia

    03/02/2010 at 4:33

  2. LOL Lilia! I will ask him. Do you already have a secure place for it to hang?

    happymodernranch

    03/02/2010 at 4:33


Leave a Reply

