headboard, complete.

with 7 comments

The photo frame headboard project for the guestroom/office is complete. I’m pleased with the final results, but it was not as easy as I hoped. You cannot just use packaging tape to stick all the frames together and hang it up. You should really attach each frame with wood glue and a clamp. Take this advice and save yourself a headache, minor marital discord and fingers that don’t feel like fingers.

headboard, complete.

BTW, this project cost about $36. $1.99 per frame x 18 and I printed out the photos on my home printer. The individual frames are held together with packaging tape, clear gorilla glue and cut up some cardboard boxes.

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

02/22/2010 at 4:33

Posted in DIY, guestroom, money

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This looks amazing! Every IKEA project I have ever tried has left me with paint in my hair for weeks, blisters on my poor fingers, and a few newly invented bad words. I’m enjoying your blog…but I’ve had to keep myself from going out and shopping for new and exciting inspiring objects of desire!

    Jill

    02/22/2010 at 4:33

  2. Glad you are enjoying it, Jill! I do wish all my friends would start blogs. It is fun to be a voyeur. I hope that does not sound too creepy. Hehe.

    happymodernranch

    02/22/2010 at 4:33

  3. That’s a sweet headboard. I can’t believe that cost $36!!!

    sherry

    02/22/2010 at 4:33

  4. again totally love this! Yes I would have to think of a great way to attach them all! Love the concept! It looks great!!!

    Keep up the ideas!

    MyEbella aka Kim

    02/23/2010 at 4:33

  5. Wood glue + mini clamps. You do each frame one at a time and you are good to go. It is time consuming, but you’ll save yourself a whole lotta heartache, so it’s worth it 🙂

    happymodernranch

    02/23/2010 at 4:33

  6. […] far, the room has grey walls and the darker grey headboard in there along with a black dresser (from our time in NYC), circular mirror and a desk. A big […]

  7. […] 1) meaningful letters from my collection 2) succulents in home depot pots (and one pot I found buried in the yard) 3) ikea shelf and hardware 4) 1/2 of my DIY headboard […]


Leave a Reply

