wall art + bookcase

with 5 comments

I got around to framing my MadeByGirl print, so I wanted to share. Frame from Ikea. The frame is 16×20. Actually more like 15.5 x 19.75 or something crazy like that. I had to trim the print a bit, but it still looks good to me. I’m not anal about stuff like that.

playroom art

– Photo of Daughter is from almost 3 years ago. Taken by Lilia of Babymoon Photography. She’s awesome. You can see our recent mention (and pics) on her blog here.

– You can get that adorable alpha art from Denise. So cute and free. Just print out on your home printer and comes in different colors so you can match your own decor.

And, can I just tell you how happy I am with how the tree/bird wall is working out? Everyone loves it and it just adds a certain something special to the playroom ❤
the wall, the train, the boy

In other playroom news, I ordered this bookcase.
avoid hayneedle.com
Having the books out of boxes and off the floor excites me beyond belief! If you click the link, you will see that it is now “out of stock.” If I’m very very lucky, I got the very last one. I found a code online and was able to get it for $126.98 shipped. Such a good price and it was out of stock at every other retailer online. I’m not feeling 100% confident that it will actually get here, but fingers crossed.

p.s. still using the iphone camera. bad blogger. bad bad blogger.

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

02/19/2010 at 4:33

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you guys are living in style! the frames look thoughtfully chosen to show off the art/photos. very nice and contemporary.

    hoping to catch up eventually to our modern era…hahaha

    sherry

    02/19/2010 at 4:33

  2. Are you going with mid-century modern for your place? I do think it lends itself to ranch homes like ours.
    “Rustic modern” is the theme for our shared living spaces. The rustic will be mixed in sparingly.

    happymodernranch

    02/19/2010 at 4:33

  3. awww, thanks for the love, babe! that is still one of my fave pictures of your sweet girl!!

    lilia

    02/19/2010 at 4:33

  4. I LOVE it!!…..even with the trim, it does look great!
    Your baby is adorable! 🙂
    Thank you for mentioning Made By Girl & sending me this post.

    All the best!
    JEN RAMOS

    jennifer ramos

    02/22/2010 at 4:33

    • Glad you don’t mind the trim, Jen! I really think it looks great in our playroom.

      happymodernranch

      02/22/2010 at 4:33


Leave a Reply

