money talk + windows.

with one comment

My ever-helpful friend, Andie, and I chatted about spending today and it got me thinking. Not including the floors, molding or demolition, I have a budget of $1000 for the playroom. As of today, I have $580 left to buy supplies for all DIY projects, frames, any furniture, all toy and book shelving and the lighting fixture (inc. cost of installation). Any money I save will get pushed into a “reserve” fund in case I go over on another room. Since I am doing the most expensive rooms towards the end, I’m hoping to have a big reserve!

And what do you think of these paper garlands for a playroom window treatment? So cute and I could not beat the price on them. I can probably DIY something similar for Daughter’s room, but with stars or crowns or maybe butterflies? I love garlands because they can easily be moved anywhere in the house to give an unloved spot a little pick-me-up. It would be nice to find a local craft store with large punches for customers to use…

garland by Kalli Art

Written by pleasanthouse.wordpress.com

02/05/2010 at 4:33

Posted in money, playroom

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those look fun and festive. Happy ranch house indeed.

    Sherry

    02/06/2010 at 4:33


Leave a Reply

